Board and Staff

OCAF’s active and committed volunteer Board members protect the public interest by participating in funding decisions and by providing guidance on policy matters.

Founding Members

  • Dr. Murray Frum, C.M., Founding Chair
  • Joan Chalmers, C.C., O.Ont.
  • Julia Foster, C.M.
  • Allan Gotlieb, C.C.
  • Paul Hoffert, C.M.
  • The Hon. Henry N.R. Jackman, O.C., O.Ont., C.D
  • Michael Koerner, C.M.
  • John D. McKellar, C.M., Q.C.
  • John B. Lawson, C.M., Q.C.
  • William Somerville, O.Ont.
  • Nalini Stewart, O.Ont.
  • Joey Tanenbaum, C.M.

Former Board Members

  • The Hon. Lincoln M. Alexander, P.C., C.C., O.Ont., Q.C.
  • Maxine Bailey
  • L. Robin Cardozo, FCPA, ICD.D
  • Tony Comper, C.M.
  • Martha Durdin, I.C.D.D.
  • Judith Gelber
  • Donna Gilhooly
  • Mina Grossman-Ianni
  • Victoria Jackman
  • Diane Obam Dallaire
  • Jane Panet
  • Lucille Roch
  • Brian J. Steck
  • Dr. Thomas H.B. Symons, C.C., O.Ont., FRSC, KSS
  • Rochelle Tepperman

In keeping with the OCAF Board’s commitment to ensure that the maximum funds possible go towards new cultural tourism projects, the Fund has a very small administrative staff. This helps to extend the Fund’s life for as long as possible.

OCAF Staff

Kathleen Sharpe, Executive Director Bio

Thomas Vaughan, Associate Director
Phone: 416-969-7449

Toll Free: 1-877-386-8029

Scroll to Top